PDA

View Full Version : What could we have done better?

johndeal
05-07-2014, 01:06 PM
I've been thinking about this a lot. I spent a good bit of money (I nearly maxed out) on the Brannon Campaign and I didn't get the return I was looking for. Here are my thoughts for what they're worth:

1. Not enough money.
2. Greg did not come off well in the debates.
I spoke to Greg (I guess I gave enough money to warrant a phone call) and he seemed very easy to talk to - for me. I'm a physician as well and we talked a bit about why I didn't move my practice to NC. When I listened to the debates he just didn't come off as a guy most people could relate to. Which is unfortunate because he really can relate to most people. This would be the one key thing that I think he could work on.
3. ? - what do you guys think?

I hope we get some constructive criticism here that we can all use to help liberty candidates run more effective campaigns in the future.

I also hope Greg runs for a house seat in two years. He's got great grass roots infrastructure in place and it would be a shame for him not to use it for a congressional seat. If he commits to that I won't feel like my money was wasted at all.

RandallFan
05-07-2014, 03:40 PM
The only thing Brannon could have done is went back in history and not tried to start a risky company knowing that he was running for senate in the future. He couldn't control being set up.

Hagan will not be a slam dunk for any candidate. Obama won't sign a repeal of Obamacare.

If I was Obama I would be taunting Republicans with veto threats.

eleganz
05-07-2014, 04:39 PM
We had the army on the ground (people and enthusiasm) but didn't have the aerial back up (media and ads).

Not only that but we didn't have the focus of the liberty movement in one place. We were 5% from potentially having another Rand Paul in the Senate but let's ask how many people in the national liberty movement paid attention or knew how to get involved.

RonPaulMall