PDA

View Full Version : Family Sues Red Bull For 85 Million After Man's Death

AuH20
10-28-2013, 12:19 PM
And that is why corporations exist, ladies and gentlemen. Ridiculous.

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/brooklyn-man-killed-red-bull-85-million-suit-article-1.1498452

VIDEODROME
10-28-2013, 12:28 PM
It may have contributed in some way, but I feel like a biased view of his healthy lifestyle is being presented.

What if his healthy lifestyle was a lean diet leaving him feel fatigued, and he compensated by drinking a lot of RedBull?

I do think these things are addicting though. For a while, I was a truck driver and came close to getting addicted to Monster Energy and Venom. The more of those you drink, the harder the crash is when they wear off.

brooks009
10-28-2013, 12:41 PM
An 8oz redbull makes my heart race and I feel high and I've seen people drink 24oz cans. No telling how much he already had that day in this case. It defiantly could have been the cause of the heart attack. Although I think its up to the individual to limit his/her intake and not the company.

donnay
10-28-2013, 12:43 PM
I am sure Red Bull isn't good. I also became more aware of how bad it is when I saw the Captain, Phil Harris on Deadliest Catch die of a stroke--he guzzled Red Bulls like they were water. My SIL suffered two heart attacks while drinking this stuff too. He still hasn't learned a thing, he switched to Monster now. :rolleyes:

Nevertheless, I think personal responsibility and discernment should kick in when using things like this. You drink it, drink it at your own risk.

AuH20
10-28-2013, 12:45 PM
Red Bull really does give you wings.

AuH20
10-28-2013, 12:46 PM
An 8oz redbull makes my heart race and I feel high and I've seen people drink 24oz cans. No telling how much he already had that day in this case. It defiantly could have been the cause of the heart attack. Although I think its up to the individual to limit his/her intake and not the company.