PDA

View Full Version : The education system: a symptom more than a cause

Legend1104
08-26-2013, 10:19 PM
I want to start this by saying that I am a history teacher myself, but I am in no way trying to justify my jobs existence. I dislike the current system of schooling and I am in school working on my masters so that I can move on to a different career, but I do hear many today that talk about our failing schools and how our schools lag behind other schools around the world etc. and want to address this briefly because I believe that much of the debate is on a symptom of our problem in America, rather than the real causes.