PDA

View Full Version : Deaths Attributed To Prescription Pain Killers Soaring

AuH20
07-03-2013, 07:58 AM
http://www.nytimes.com/2013/07/03/health/rate-of-painkiller-overdose-deaths-rises-among-women.html?partner=MYWAY&ei=5065&_r=0

Scrapmo
07-03-2013, 08:00 AM
FDA approved.

Scrapmo
07-03-2013, 08:04 AM
I work in a hospital with a chemical detox facility on site. By and large our patients are fighting addiction of legal drugs, alcohol and pain killers. I have yet to see a single patient in the detox facility because of marijuana.

Elias Graves
07-03-2013, 08:10 AM
My own niece died in December from a fatal combination of pain killers and Benadryl.
"Accidental" death. No liability on the part of the chemists who crank this shit out.

What amazed me in my days as a scout leader was that damn near 2/3 of the kids at camp had to line up for ADHD meds every day. Taking a bunch of zombies for a hike was loads of fun.

LibertyEagle
07-03-2013, 08:32 AM
My concern is that they will use this to crack down even more on dispensing pain killers to those who really need them.

seraphson
07-03-2013, 08:38 AM
I work in a hospital with a chemical detox facility on site. By and large our patients are fighting addiction of legal drugs, alcohol and pain killers. I have yet to see a single patient in the detox facility because of marijuana.

Haven't you heard? After three decades and presumably billions of spent tax dollars (salaries, pensions, jail occupation, maintenance, administration, etc.) the War on Drugs has finally removed all traces of marijuana and other "illegal" substances off the streets. That and the Easter Bunny and the Tooth Fairy are throwing a party this 4th to celebrate such a success.

HOLLYWOOD
07-03-2013, 08:39 AM
How many die from POT again?

This is the huge Big Pharma-Fascist Government CON-GAME oppression on the citizenry. Then again those POT growers aren't donating $100s of millions in campaign contributions, FDA bribery, and trust monopoly policies.