PDA

View Full Version : Tired of getting 1099's and filing Fed and State taxes

BFrank
06-28-2013, 12:28 PM
A friend of mine is helping people set up NM LLCs. The great thing about NM LLC's is that there is no filing requirements and is totally seperate from yourself. His website is http://notax.us I am just learning here, let me know what your thoughts are, thanks.

jkr
06-28-2013, 12:47 PM
sound interesting...does it work?

BFrank
07-01-2013, 06:18 PM
absolutely, give him a call

Zippyjuan
07-01-2013, 06:56 PM
IRS on them: http://www.irs.gov/Businesses/Small-Businesses-&-Self-Employed/Single-Member-Limited-Liability-Companies

Of note on a quick read:

In August, 2007, final regulations (T.D. 9356) (PDF) were issued requiring disregarded LLCs to be treated as the taxpayer for certain excise taxes accruing on or after January 1, 2008 and employment taxes accruing on or after January 1, 2009. Single-member disregarded LLCs will continue to be disregarded for other federal tax purposes.

A single-member LLC that is classified as a disregarded entity for income tax purposes is treated as a separate entity for purposes of employment tax and certain excise taxes. For wages paid after January 1, 2009, the single-member LLC is required to use its name and employer identification number (EIN) for reporting and payment of employment taxes. A single-member LLC is also required to use its name and EIN to register for excise tax activities on Form 637; pay and report excise taxes reported on Forms 720, 730, 2290, and 11-C; and claim any refunds, credits and payments on Form 8849. See the employment and excise tax returns for more information

This seems to say that an individual is still responsible for their excise and employment taxes as of 2009 even in an LLC but perhaps somebody can explain it better.

AlexAmore
07-01-2013, 07:07 PM
Holy shit it was SM LLCs this whole time....I've been going through Google only finding New Mexico LLCs. Fuck.

BFrank
07-04-2013, 05:57 PM