PDA

View Full Version : Greenwald: DC Journalists Are ‘Servants’ To Government Power

Warlord
06-24-2013, 01:59 PM
“At some level, I feel like it's Christmas and I’ve been given the greatest, best gift that I could wish for,” Greenwald told HuffPost Monday by phone from Rio de Janeiro. “My critique of the D.C. media has long been that instead of being adversaries to government power -- to the government and political power -- they’re servants to it and mouthpieces for it.”

Greenwald said that Gregory was doing the work of the Justice Department by putting "together a theory in public about why I, as a journalist, should be prosecuted," along with or "call[ing] into question that I’m a journalist at all." That interview, he said, exemplified the "critique that they’re so in bed with the circles of political power over which they’re supposed to acting as watchdogs -- that they really have become nothing more than just appendages."

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/06/24/glenn-greenwald-meet-the-press_n_3491290.html?1372101472

ItsTime
06-24-2013, 02:01 PM
This is exactly why we need to fund Ben Swann's project...

Anti Federalist
06-24-2013, 02:10 PM

Threw in a couple hundred bucks on that.

Hope it pans out.

randomname
06-24-2013, 02:43 PM
not just the DC media

Bastiat's The Law
06-24-2013, 02:56 PM
Heck yeah!

Lucille
06-24-2013, 03:13 PM
Glenn is a national treasure and one of the few true journalists left in the pathetic fourth estate. Another "journo (https://twitter.com/ggreenwald/status/349251313525198848)" called for his arrest today.

You lit a fire under my butt. I finally pledged a c-note.

Danan
06-24-2013, 03:44 PM
Greenwald is really great. Especially his quick-wittedness during interviews with these hacks.

Feeding the Abscess
06-24-2013, 03:54 PM
Greenwald is really great. Especially his quick-wittedness during interviews with these hacks.

Indeed. Dude is a bulldog. He takes exactly zero shit.

RM918
06-24-2013, 03:56 PM