PDA

View Full Version : Possible major impact on Ron Paul's Campaign

Vernon
11-26-2007, 01:39 PM
Does anyone know how to get in touch with the guys that run the Tea Party Website? My idea could have a huge impact on what happens! This is what I'm trying to get to the makers of the website. I actually sent this and got the idea to the Ron Paul 2008 campaign Headquarters, but they told me they couldn't do what I was asking them to do. Can anyone help?! The email I sent to several places now is as follows:

Hi!

My name is Vernon. I am an active duty soldier that has an idea for the Tea Party that could possibly have a major impact on what Ron Paul receives in the form of donations.
The other day when Glen Beck pretty much called all Ron Paul supporters terrorists I got very upset. I was upset simply because I have given over half of my life defending this great nation and still am only to be labeled a terrorist simply for supporting Ron Paul. I made a video about it and directed it toward Glen Beck. I told Mr. Beck that he did nothing more than slap me, my service, and others like me in the face by calling us terrorists for supporting Dr. Paul. I told Mr. Beck that due to his calling me a terrorist, I was going to double my campaign contribution and then asked him how he liked that. I told him I was going to call it the Beck Effect. Since then many others on You Tube have joined me in doubling their contribution.
If you guys would add a box that allowed for someone to say that they were donating X amount of money simply for Mr. Beck calling us all terrorists, then Dr. Paul could go on Mr. Beck's show and thank him for supporting his campaign. When Mr. Beck asked how, he could inform him of the Beck Effect and we raised X amount of money simply due to calling his supporters terrorists. He then could inform him that the idea came from an Active Duty soldier that has given over 20 years of his life to the defense of this country.