PDA

View Full Version : Magazines to advertise in.




literatim
11-26-2007, 12:42 AM
Firearm, Military & Hunting Magazines
Soldier of Fortune (http://www.sofmag.com/news/index.html)
Guns & Ammo (http://www.gunsandammomag.com/)
Guns Magazine (http://www.gunsmagazine.com/)
Field & Stream (http://www.fieldandstream.com/fieldstream/)
Garden & Gun (http://gardenandgun.com/)
Fur Fish & Game (http://www.furfishgame.com/)
Blackpowder Guns & Hunting (http://www.bpghmag.com/)
Petersen's Hunting (http://www.huntingmag.com/)
Petersen's Bowhunting (http://www.bowhuntingmag.com/)
Bow & Arrow Hunting (http://www.bowandarrowhunting.com/)
Bowhunting World (http://www.bowhuntingworld.com/)
Deer & Deer Hunting (http://deeranddeerhunting.com/)
Gun Digest (http://www.gundigestmagazine.com/)
Gun Dog (http://www.gundogmag.com/)

Conservative & Libertarian Magazines
The American Conservative (http://www.amconmag.com/)
Liberty (http://libertyunbound.com/)
The New American (http://www.thenewamerican.com/)
Reason (http://www.reason.com/)

Neo-conservative & Misc. Right-wing Magazines
National Review (http://www.nationalreview.com/)
The Weekly Standard (http://www.weeklystandard.com/)
The American (http://www.american.com/)
The American Spectator (http://www.spectator.org/)
NewsMax (http://www.newsmax.com/)
Insight (http://insightmag.com/ME2/Default.asp)

Liberal Magazines
The Nation (http://www.thenation.com/)
New Republic (http://www.tnr.com/)
Salon (http://www.salon.com/)
American Prospect (http://www.prospect.org/)
CounterPunch (http://www.counterpunch.org/)
Dissent (http://www.dissentmagazine.org/)
Harper's Magazine (http://www.harpers.org/)
In These Times (http://www.inthesetimes.com/)
Mother Jones (http://www.motherjones.com/)

General Political Magazines
Time (http://www.time.com/time/)
Atlantic Monthly (http://www.theatlantic.com/)
Boston Review (http://bostonreview.net/)
Economist (http://www.economist.com/)
Foreign Affairs (http://www.foreignaffairs.org/) (Published by the CFR) :)
Foreign Policy (http://www.foreignpolicy.com/)
Harvard International Review (http://hir.harvard.edu/)
The Progressive (http://www.progressive.org/)

Christian Magazines
World Magazine (http://www.worldmag.com/)
Charisma (http://www.charismamag.com/)
Christianity Today (http://www.christianitytoday.com/)
New Man Magazine (http://www.newmanmag.com/)
Today's Christian Woman (http://www.christianitytoday.com/tcw/)
CCM Magazine (http://www.ccmmagazine.com/)
Today's Christian (http://www.christianitytoday.com/todayschristian/)
Heartlight (http://www.heartlight.org/)
Christian Parenting Today (http://www.christianitytoday.com/parenting/)
Christian History & Biography (http://www.christianitytoday.com/history/)
Christian Computing Magazine (http://www.ccmag.com/)

Primbs
11-26-2007, 01:14 AM
Great List. Are there some good financial magazines that might be good?

hillertexas
11-26-2007, 01:21 AM
Maxim Magazine
Rolling Stone
The New Yorker
Reason Magazine
GQ
Glamor
Marie Claire
Playboy

Rhys
11-26-2007, 01:51 AM
Cheaper options:

http://www.newsdirectory.com/magazine.php?c=na&co=USA

literatim
11-26-2007, 06:32 PM
It is far superior to have target advertising. Advertising in a magazine like Glamor is pointless.