PDA

View Full Version : Llepard letter to AmySchatz: WSJ

llepard
11-24-2007, 08:15 AM
Here is the email I just sent to Ms. Schatz

Dear Ms. Schatz:

Well you pretty much managed to hit all of the negatives and associate Dr. Paul with some pretty unattractive people.

Was it really necessary to include Don Black and Stormfront in an article on his supporters?

Also, the mention of the Ku Klux Klan was a nice touch. I am kind of surprised that you did not find a way to get Hitler’s name in there.

For the record, I am the guy who paid for the USA Today advertisement. I grew up in Ann Arbor, Michigan. I attended public high school. My father (deceased) was a Korean Vet. I have a BA degree from Colgate University and an MBA from Harvard Business School. I have a wife and three young children.

I believe your treatment of Dr. Paul’s supporters in your article was grossly unfair. Obviously you do not understand the message.

That is OK, you will. The message is so powerful that people like you cannot stop it. The internet changes the rules of the game. Think Gutenberg press and reformation. The advertisement in USA Today will become the “Common Sense” of our time.

You can fight it, or join us over on the winning side.

Your choice.

Very sincerely,

Lawrence W. Lepard

LibertyEagle
11-24-2007, 08:18 AM
:) Nice job, Lawrence.

constituent
11-24-2007, 08:18 AM
i think they call that "precision-guided" letter writing don't they?

rock on llepard!

spivey378
11-24-2007, 08:19 AM
Thank you my friend. I wanted to send you a PM to say thanks, but I will do it here. You are right on with the Common Sense analogy.

Thanks again.

qwerty
11-24-2007, 08:22 AM
Nice one!

:p

GHoeberX
11-24-2007, 08:24 AM

Dear Ms. Schatz:

Well you pretty much managed to hit all of the negatives and associate Dr. Paul with some pretty unattractive people.

Was it really necessary to include Don Black and Stormfront in an article on his supporters?