PDA

View Full Version : A word about DMCA Removal Requests (Humor)

tangent4ronpaul
03-15-2013, 01:56 PM
http://anonnews.org/related-sites/item/315/

A word about DMCA Removal Requests

So we keep on receiving DMCA Removal Requests from obscure companies for various material. On a general note, you don't need to bother sending us those as we certainly will not remove any content. There is a simple reason for this: We do not believe in DMCA.

On a more specific note, before considering sending a DMCA you should learn how the Internet works. We recently received this email:
=================
*** Sent via Email - DMCA Notice of Copyright Infringement ***

Dear Sir/Madam,

I certify under penalty of perjury, that I am an agent authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the intellectual property rights and that the information contained in this notice is accurate.

I have a good faith belief that the page or material listed below is not authorized by law for use by the individual(s) associated with the identified page listed below or their agents and therefore infringes the copyright owner's rights.

I HEREBY DEMAND THAT YOU ACT EXPEDITIOUSLY TO REMOVE OR DISABLE ACCESS TO THE PAGE OR MATERIAL CLAIMED TO BE INFRINGING.

This notice is sent pursuant to the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA), the European Union's Directive on the Harmonisation of Certain Aspects of Copyright and Related Rights in the Information Society (2001/29/EC), and/or other laws and regulations relevant in European Union member states or other jurisdictions.

My contact information is as follows:

Organization name: Attributor Corporation as agent for Rights Holders listed below
Email: counter-notice@attributor.com
Phone: 650-340-9601
Mailing address:
119 South B Street
Suite A,
San Mateo, CA 94401

My electronic signature follows:
Sincerely,
/Eraj Siddiqui/
Eraj Siddiqui
Attributor, Inc.

*** INFRINGING PAGE OR MATERIAL ***