PDA

View Full Version : ebay: Liberty Garage-Sale for Ron Paul

Yaron Nahari
11-22-2007, 08:45 AM
Liberate your house of Junk you no longer need - Liberate your country of laws you never needed.

The Liberty Garage-Sale has several advantages:

1) A new, pain free way to raise money for Freedom.
2) A great viral news story – People selling their stuff for Ron Paul
3) Customers would become exposed to the Ron Paul Revolution.
4) If you buy something you need – the money goes to Freedom.

Here is how it works:
1) You sell an item on eBay – but instead of cash, request a confirmation of donation equal to the purchase price. You can request payment for shipping separately.
2) You send your sale with a Ron Paul Brochure and Stickers.
3) You request that they also clear their house for Liberty.

HELP! I want to set up a Liberty Garage-Sale website. It should explain the process and allow people to publish what they are putting up for sale. However, I am not a programmer and my site building and graphics skills are close to zero. Is there anyone who can help?

Also, please share any comments, criticism or advice.

P.S.
I saw a similar idea in another posted by someone else but can no longer find the post.

AdoubleR
11-22-2007, 09:37 AM
This is one of the best ideas I heard so far... A lot of people are using Ebay with the RP08 tag already... But giving it it's own website sounds like a good idea... I don't know anything about making a website, but if anyone does, please step up!

MikeStanart
11-22-2007, 09:45 AM
I'm not sure how this would work under E-bay's polices, someone should definetly check it out before we do it.

But of course, great idea!

PS: Welcome to the forum of Liberty!

AdoubleR
11-22-2007, 09:56 AM
I think it would have to be completely outside of Ebay if its technically possible.. If not, Ebay gets their cut too :(

robert4rp08
11-22-2007, 10:36 AM
Just set up an auction site. http://garagesale.ron-paul.us/