View Full Version : I am tapped out!

Reason
01-09-2013, 03:39 PM
I am a student with a part time job,

In 2012:

I became a disabled vet CRPA life member $400

I joined the NRA life member $25/every 3 months until $1000 program

I give $25/month to the Calguns Foundation

I gave 50$ to a state level gun rights organization in each respective state where there was a highly publicized mass shooting.

I gave $100 to the SAF

I gave $50 to the GOA

I purchased NRA life memberships $25/every 3 months until $1000 for each one of my parents in December.

I purchased 5k total rounds of ammo, 1 pistol, 1 rifle, 1 safe.

$250 Shooting range membership

I have taken many first time shooters to the range in 2012.

I am tapped out.

I can't contribute any more $ at the point.

I will continue my monthly CGF donation and my 75$ every 3 months for the NRA memberships.

If you are in a better financial position than a broke college student working part time please make sure you're doing more than I am!

Suzu
01-10-2013, 07:20 PM
Wow, I had no idea that a "broke" college student nowadays is so much better off than a disabled retiree! My only luxury in life these days is once every two months, lunch at a restaurant that has a special price for seniors.

TheTexan
01-10-2013, 07:37 PM
Save your NRA donations and spend it on freeze dried food. Just IMO :)

fr33
01-10-2013, 07:42 PM
I'm not a member of anything that I can think of.

Do you feel your money is well spent on these organizations?

AGRP
01-10-2013, 07:49 PM
Giving money makes you a better person?

Reason
01-10-2013, 11:04 PM
wow

squarepusher
01-10-2013, 11:07 PM
420 Blaze It

dinosaur
01-10-2013, 11:13 PM
Thanks for your sacrifice. That wasn't easy to do with a part-time college job.

tangent4ronpaul
01-10-2013, 11:27 PM
I gave 50$ to a state level gun rights organization in each respective state where there was a highly publicized mass shooting.

Others might donate if you provided contact info.

-t

Keith and stuff