PDA

View Full Version : New Guy here. How do we spread the message?

Andyc3020
11-12-2012, 01:00 PM
Hey guys, I'm pretty new to RPF, and this is the first thread I have started here. It seems like a great forum. Just a short intorduction: My name is Andy, I live North West of Atlanta. I'm 23 with no college education (please excuse any incorrect grammar) and I am an enthusiastic Ron Paul supporter and, more importantly, liberty lover. I was lucky enough to have a good friend mention how my libertarian views line up with Ron Paul's pholosophy late last year, and ever since have spent a lot of time soaking up as much information as I could about the cause. I've never been much of a reader until recently when I read a couple Ayn Rand books (Anthem and The Fountainhead) Then I read End The Fed and Have started reading Liberty Defined. Not to mention watching countless Ron Paul videos on Youtube and I've started listening to some Mises lectures. I also drove down to Tampa to the "We are the Future" Rally. Anyway, I am glad to be here on RPF.

Here is where I need help:

I can't seem to convince anyone to join our side. I am very careful to keep people open minded when I debate them, and for the most part they agree with everything I say. (keep in mind I live in GA, so almost everyone I know votes Republican). Mostly everyone I talk to agrees with me on taxes, and they say they agree with me on limited government. Here in the bible belt it is harder to get some people to agree with me on personal liberties, but believe it or not, most people even agree with me on drug laws, gay marraige and things like that. The Federal Reserve seems to be one thing that people can't grasp, and since most people are not educated on what the Fed does, they don't know what I'm talking about and it does no good.