PDA

View Full Version : VoteVets posts a message from Ron.

Rivington Essex
11-20-2007, 10:00 AM
http://www.vetvoice.com/

My Commitment to the Armed Forces and Our Veterans
by: Congressman Ron Paul
Tue Nov 20, 2007 at 10:45:06 AM EST
Thank you for allowing me to take part in the launch of VetVoice! It is an honor to speak to our armed forces and our veterans. I am actually a veteran myself, having served as a U.S. Air Force Flight Surgeon during the Vietnam-era.

The most important action I will take as president to support the troops is to end our interventionist foreign policy. Our troops are spread all over the world, meaning we may have difficulty defending ourselves from future threats. We cannot be the policeman of the world. It endangers our national security, isolates us from nations that would otherwise be friendly, and hurts those who provide our security. .....

http://www.vetvoice.com/

jumpyg1258
11-20-2007, 10:20 AM
Full Transcript:

My Commitment to the Armed Forces and Our Veterans
by: Congressman Ron Paul
Tue Nov 20, 2007 at 10:45:06 AM EST

Thank you for allowing me to take part in the launch of VetVoice! It is an honor to speak to our armed forces and our veterans. I am actually a veteran myself, having served as a U.S. Air Force Flight Surgeon during the Vietnam-era.
The most important action I will take as president to support the troops is to end our interventionist foreign policy. Our troops are spread all over the world, meaning we may have difficulty defending ourselves from future threats. We cannot be the policeman of the world. It endangers our national security, isolates us from nations that would otherwise be friendly, and hurts those who provide our security.