PDA

View Full Version : Who are RPF's scientists, mathematicians, chemists, electricians, etc (or soon to be...)

JoshLowry
08-20-2012, 06:12 PM
Do we have any whizzes, outside of politics, that contribute here semi-regularly?

What's the type of work you dabble in?

jdmyprez_deo_vindice
08-20-2012, 06:19 PM
Herpetological studies, communications, marine science, geographer, history geek and a few other talents nobody would care about. Are you trying to asemble a super army of political nerds? I work as an auctioneer/appraiser and specialize in old junk.

MoneyWhereMyMouthIs2
08-20-2012, 06:19 PM
I'm a trained economist, grad at top of class from a good school... wouldn't call myself a whiz. Self taught internet marketer for 12 years = whiz. :)

Nirvikalpa
08-20-2012, 06:22 PM
XHTML/PHP coder, scientist (w/ research using HPLC/GC), medicine... nothing spectacular or above-average by any means. I just do what I enjoy :)

Edit: since people are getting in depth...

BS in Biological Sciences w/ conc. in reproductive biology, minors in Chemistry, Mathematics, Psychology, and Anthropology (yeah I know, a lot of minors).
Research on the leaching of food and liquid contaminants from plastics (plasticizers, phthalates) using high performance liquid chromatography with variables such as pH and temperature.
EMT, ~100 hours from paramedic cert but don't want it (and won't get the add'tl training for it). Took classes in wilderness medicine, certified in psychological first aid and am a first responder for the Red Cross... multiple national deployments.

JoshLowry
08-20-2012, 06:23 PM
Are you trying to asemble a super army of political nerds?

Yes.

I got a job in Florida working for a "pseudo" scientist.

;)

Anti Federalist
08-20-2012, 06:24 PM
Welder/Tinkerer/Mechanic/Handy type man.

And a shit ton of maritime experience that is pretty much worthless on dry land.

Anti Federalist
08-20-2012, 06:25 PM
Yes.

;)

LOL

heavenlyboy34