PDA

View Full Version : Mitt Romney Ever wonder why the Edison Research polls seemed biased to favor Mitt?

RonRules
08-10-2012, 04:38 PM
Look at the resume of their senior statistician:

Private
Senior Statistician at Edison Research

Summary
I currently work as the Senior Statistician at Edison Media Research working with CNN, ABC, CBS, NBS,FOX News, and AP to model and carry out the exit polls for news coverage on Election Night.
Previously I oversaw and developed statistical and analytical software for use in determining research outcomes. I have extensive experience with advanced statistical data models, multivariate analysis, cluster analysis, non-parametric statistics, categorical data analysis, small sample sizes, design of experiments, survey weighting, and stochastic processes.
I have worked on the Enterprise Data Warehouse analyzing large amounts of data in the health care industry including patient satisfaction surveys, employee scheduling analysis, and outcome analysis for the Women and Newborn department. Understanding and experience with proper graphical presentation of data.

I have extensive experience with relational databases, primarily Oracle and MySQL though I have done some web application development using MS SQL Server. I have designed and developed complex web and database applications to facilitate customer, client, and employee work flow. Developed custom onlin analytical software on very large databases (VLDB) containing an extremely high number of tuples for a variety of companies including Pandora Internet Radio and TargetSpot digital audio advertising. This included the use of Apache Hadoop and Apache Hive for data mining and machine learning.
I have built and developed numerous web applications using a variety of tools. The tools used for each project varies but have traditionally included HTML, CSS, Javascript, PHP, Perl, SQL, R, and LaTex.