PDA

View Full Version : Another mass shooting? Sikh Temple in Oak Creek, Wisconsin

Appalachia
08-05-2012, 11:30 AM
Seems to be mass shooting going on:

http://abcnews.go.com/US/shooting-oak-creek-sikh-temple-milwaukee-oak-creek/story?id=16933779
http://www.jsonline.com/news/crime/reports-of-people-shot-at-sikh-temple-in-oak-creek-qc6cgc0-165059506.html

Indy Vidual
08-05-2012, 11:33 AM
Sikhs are usually nice, peaceful people, I used to work with several of them.

VIDEODROME
08-05-2012, 11:39 AM
I used to be a commercial driver and came across many Sikh truckers. Never had a problem with any of them.

reagle
08-05-2012, 12:15 PM
Milwaukee County Fire Live Audio Feed
http://www.radioreference.com/apps/audio/?action=wp&feedId=1848

Oak Creek Temple Shooting Live - WISN TV
http://livewire.wisn.com/Event/Oak_Creek_Temple_Shooting

Mundane
08-05-2012, 12:48 PM
Sikhs are usually nice, peaceful people, I used to work with several of them.

Usually, but it's not all sunshine and roses. There are over 150,000 of them living in my region. We have honour killings, drug gang warfare, political corruption, a high rate of domestic violence and a higher per capita rate of spousal murder amongst that community. The largest terrorist act ever committed in Canada was done by Sikhs and 350 people died. Having said all that, the shooters could have been white.

ronpaulfollower999
08-05-2012, 01:04 PM
Rat-a-tat-tat and a thump thump thump, here comes the politicians to take away your guns.

ghengis86
08-05-2012, 01:12 PM
FFS, what is the wrong with these people? Their real enemies are in D.C., yet they take it out on innocent parties.

Tod
08-05-2012, 01:14 PM
Having said all that, the shooters could have been white.

From the ABC article: