PDA

View Full Version : Indiana GOP clarifies SMALL recording devices are ok at convention

sailingaway
06-06-2012, 11:51 PM
Off twitter:

Roxi Gray ‏@roxinmyshoes
no recording devices allowed at the Indiana Republican Convention? Why?

I saw an article quoting the establishment that they were ready for us. Given that I have no knowledge of anything whatsomever going on there, all I can say is: Good luck! To any Ron Paul delegates attending.

edit: title changed to include new information in post below

ZENemy
06-06-2012, 11:57 PM
Screw that, hidden cameras are cheap.

jcannon98188
06-07-2012, 07:37 AM
No Recording Devices? Fine. Don't record. Live stream it. (Technicality, but still a legit workaround :) )

bcreps85
06-07-2012, 07:39 AM
What do you mean why? So they can lie, cheat, steal, and defraud obviously. Livestream, don't record. Keep an audio recorder going in your pocket.

Melissa
06-07-2012, 07:57 AM
This is not true I just got this email please change title Update on recording devises ------Melissa:

I do have some feedback from the Chairman Holcomb's office regarding recording devices. Please know that hand held recording devices such as a cell phone, smart phone or hand held camera will be allowed and no one will seek to bar anyone from the use of such devices. Large camera units (think broadcast TV) and tripods, however, will not be allowed inside the District Caucus rooms which is consistent with our past convention practices. This is mainly to keep aisles clear and safe and to accommodate everyone in the meeting to have an unobstructed view of the proceedings.

airborne373
06-07-2012, 08:28 AM
Indiana is a very corrupt state run by open criminals who never get prosecuted. I would suggest wearing concealed cameras.

After all the Gov. of Indiana Mitch Daniels just got back from getting his orders from Der Bilderberg last weekend.

Melissa
06-07-2012, 08:31 AM