PDA

View Full Version : AP & Fox Outright LYING About Ron Paul

jay_dub
05-23-2012, 04:13 PM
Wonder how many votes this is costing?....and will cost if allowed to stand and continue? Hey, Jesse....time to come clean up your MESS!! :mad:

This ran on Fox, but notice it's an AP story, so it will be spread much further. They (Fox and AP) know better. I'm no lawyer, but this seems like libel to me.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~`

libel

noun
Law .
a.
defamation by written or printed words, pictures, or in any form other than by spoken words or gestures.
b.
the act or crime of publishing it.
c.
a formal written declaration or statement, as one containing the allegations of a plaintiff or the grounds of a charge.
anything that is defamatory or that maliciously or damagingly misrepresents.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
verb (used with object)
to publish a libel against.
to misrepresent damagingly.
to institute suit against by a libel, as in an admiralty court.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Primary sweep has Romney 1 win from GOP nomination

Published May 23, 2012

Associated Press

Mitt Romney has swept all the delegates in the Kentucky and Arkansas primaries, putting him within one win of claiming the Republican nomination for president.

With all of his primary opponents out of the race, the former Massachusetts governor should get that win next week when voters go to the polls in Texas.

Romney won all 75 delegates at stake in Tuesday's primaries, giving him a total of 1,067. That leaves him 77 delegates shy of the 1,144 needed to win the nomination. Texas will have 152 delegates at stake in next Tuesday's primary.

Unofficial returns showed Romney winning Arkansas with 68 percent of the vote and Kentucky with 67 percent. Despite leaving the race, Ron Paul, Rick Santorum and Newt Gingrich were on the ballot in both states.

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2012/05/23/primary-sweep-has-romney-1-win-from-gop-nomination/

dude58677
05-23-2012, 04:34 PM