PDA

View Full Version : Is anyone here an Oathkeeper (thinking about joining)?

Nirvikalpa
05-04-2012, 12:11 PM
Didn't know if this would be better here or under the Constitution sub-forum. Others mods can move as they wish.

Here's the basic rundown: I have been thinking of joining the Oathkeepers. I have been a NJ state certified EMT-B for the past year and a half, and I volunteer for my city's non-profit Ambulance corp. I do take my oath to serve my patients the best I can seriously.

My main question is... is it worth joining as an EMT-B (perhaps in a year or two, P)? Are there EMT's who do join, or is it mostly police/fire?

I'm wondering if it's worth it to join and pay $40 for a yearly membership (especially since I don't really have the money), or if it's something that I can agree to the tenants of what they stand for, but there's no need to really join?

Thanks guys.

Anti Federalist
05-04-2012, 12:43 PM
I cannot say enough good things about OKs and Stewart Rhodes, personally.

Everybody should join or support this orginzation, IMO, regardless of job status.

muzzled dogg
05-04-2012, 01:13 PM
Didn't know if this would be better here or under the Constitution sub-forum. Others mods can move as they wish.

Here's the basic rundown: I have been thinking of joining the Oathkeepers. I have been a NJ state certified EMT-B for the past year and a half, and I volunteer for my city's non-profit Ambulance corp. I do take my oath to serve my patients the best I can seriously.

My main question is... is it worth joining as an EMT-B (perhaps in a year or two, P)? Are there EMT's who do join, or is it mostly police/fire?

I'm wondering if it's worth it to join and pay $40 for a yearly membership (especially since I don't really have the money), or if it's something that I can agree to the tenants of what they stand for, but there's no need to really join?

Thanks guys.