PDA

View Full Version : PA - SWAT raided, flash bang grenaded, beat, dog shot, in search for person not there.

Anti Federalist
04-03-2012, 07:16 PM
A warrant for a person that wasn't in the home at the time.

Flash bangs set off in a home with medical oxygen in use.

And if the place blew sky high and killed everybody?

But what the hell do I know, I'm just a commie cop basher.

This is why the good folks of Keene NH didn't want a federally bought, armored personnel carrier given to the local cops.

Family says deputy shot dog without cause in Maryland

http://www.ydr.com/state/ci_20316931/family-says-deputy-shot-dog-without-cause-maryland

As the Frederick County Sheriff's Office finds itself on the losing end of a lawsuit over the shooting of a dog by a deputy in 2010, a local family is expressing fresh outrage after they said a member of the sheriff's office shot their family pet last week during the service of a search warrant.

Bruce Beall said a deputy shot his family's pit bull, Hershey, on Wednesday as the dog was under a small table in a basement room of their townhouse in the 1600 block of Jennings Court. The dog was shot in the upper front leg, which had to be amputated.

Beall said he was the only person home and was in the basement after letting some of the family dogs outside when he was startled by a loud noise.

"I heard a thump, and then a boom," said Beall, who said the second noise was a flash bang grenade often used by SWAT teams during raids to incapacitate anyone near an entrance.

Beall said he thought one of the dogs upstairs had knocked something over, but before he could make it to the top of the steps, he said he was overcome by at least four deputies in full SWAT gear.

He said one of them kicked him in the chest and knocked him down some steps to a landing, where he was handcuffed.

It was then that Beall said he heard a deputy kicking open a door at the bottom of the steps, followed by a gunshot.