PDA

View Full Version : Ron Paul's message is really spreading [Personal Story]

StateofTrance
11-11-2007, 05:29 AM
Yesterday was LSU's homecoming vs. Louisiana Tech. My friend came to pick me up for shopping. The moment we hit the main road, he told me that while he was waiting for me to come downstairs, he saw few girls outside of my apartment building with Ron Paul slimjams to be handed out to tailgators..I was like WTF that's impossible considering this is Louisiana (where people live in caves...no offense)....So, later on I realized that one of the girls is actually my neighbor (she recently moved in, so hardly know her)!

Now, being an International student, I seriously stay away from any political activity, but I always wear a RP lapel whenever I go to classes - much to the wide eye stares from the passerby(s) :D

StateofTrance
11-11-2007, 05:47 AM
Oh while enjoying the game live at the stadium, the guy (old-late 70s) on my right was from Galveston, Texas. The moment I heard him say that he is from Galveston, I started talking about RP. He said Dr. Paul is a good guy and he might vote for him.

tsetsefly
11-11-2007, 05:53 AM
was the girl hot? it always help when passing out things...

ronpaulyourmom
11-11-2007, 06:00 AM
nice!

lastnymleft
11-11-2007, 08:18 AM
...one of the girls is actually my neighbor (she recently moved in, so hardly know her)!

Sounds like an in.

Ron Paul - Bring the nation together!

Edward
11-11-2007, 08:59 AM
He's catchin on...

RonPaulCult
11-11-2007, 09:03 AM
He's catchin on...

I'm tellin' ya

James R
11-11-2007, 09:35 AM
I still have yet to put a Ron Paul bumper sticker on my car.

purepaloma
11-11-2007, 09:43 AM
Just this past week I've had 6 PEOPLE approach me to tell me they are voting for RP.