PDA

View Full Version : ** Critical ** re Dec 16 ** please read

Mav
11-09-2007, 01:48 PM
I finally have access to the Teapart07 website.

I know everyone has an opinion, and mine is no better that yours. But I am a professional business consultant with expertise in these matters. I humbly request you consider my recommendations:

First, the site layout looks fine. But there is no mention whatsoever of Ron Paul's position on the matter at hand, namely the "so called" inflation tax. The true measure of success for Dec 16th will be total money raised AND new donors. If you don't explain Paul's policy, you are losing an opportunity to help find new donors. Moreover, it is Ron Paul's message that resonates with people - NOT the revolution. The revolution is only a catchy political slogan. I highly encourage you to consider Paul's message.

I would do several things to address the deficiency.

One, I would be happy to draft language summarizing Paul's position on monetary policy. This is crucial to link Paul's campaign platform to the Tea Party theme. It is also highly relevany given recent news.

I would also include an "introductory" video. I prefer "Ron Paul - A New Hope"

I would HIGHLY encourange you to eliminate the conspiracy theory video at the bottom of the web site. You may agree with it. But it's FAR from mainstream and it runs the risk of alienating potential new donors. If I'm a mainstream voter I want nothing to do with anarchists or conspiracy theories or marginal scare tactics. The media feeds off of painting Paulites as nut jobs anyway. Let's not give them more ammo.

I would also include video of Ron confornting Bernanke yesterday.

And I would include Paul's discussion of monetary policy with Kudlow & Company, also from yesterday.

These changes will change the "flavor" of the site from one that emphasizes the money bomb gimmick to one that emphasizes Ron Paul's campaign platform.