PDA

View Full Version : Help Chipin to Drive Iowans to the Polls

Qdog
01-01-2012, 10:18 AM
Hello my friends. I am ashamed to come with my hat in hand. As many of you know, Gage and I are on the ground here in Iowa helping in every way that we can. I am in nursing school, and am supposed to be doing an intensive 4 week Pathophysiology class right now... so I crammed all the work into 2 weeks, and then drove up from Dallas to help Ron! Gage is a talented young photographer who is taking pictures at all the Ron Paul speeches. (he took the picture of Ron that is on the campaign website)

I have gotten to help in a lot of fun ways since coming up almost a week ago... from working at tables, to assembling over 1000 yard signs and handing them out, talking to reporters, and undecideds. Also, at one huge and crowded event, someone on the campaign learned that I am a former cop, and asked me to help with security to protect Ron from the aggressive media swarming, and badgering him as he was shaking hands and to then keep the exit clear so his bodyguards could him get him out safely from the event. I dont think I have ever been more proud than at that moment.

One of the coordinators called me last night and asked if I would be able to drive families to to the polls on the 3rd. I agreed enthusiastically!

This is where I am humbly asking for help from you guys if you can. The fuel expenses for this trip has been over DOUBLE what I anticipated. In a way that is very good, because we have been able to make a very large impact at a lot of events, and I have a big car so I will be able to drive many people to the polls on the 3rd. Its bad because I am exhausted from all the driving, (Gage cant drive) and I wasn't expecting to have to pay for this much gas.