PDA

View Full Version : Jon Huntsman "I'm not an isolationist. I don't share the Ron Paul world view."

pauliticalfan
12-28-2011, 06:37 PM
JoNBCNews: Jon Huntsman in NH tonight: "I'm not an isolationist. I don't share the Ron Paul world view. I am a realist."

You can scratch Huntsman off your list for potential VP nominee or SOS. What a shame, too. He's obviously feeling the heat from a surging RP.

braane
12-28-2011, 06:39 PM
Why do I feel like Huntsman just lost a bunch of votes? He had the moderate anti-war vote going for him. Will he after those comments?

Steve-in-NY
12-28-2011, 07:27 PM
Mr huntsman, can you explain to our folks at home exactly what isolationism is?

/folds hands, leans back and enjoys show.

emazur
12-28-2011, 08:03 PM
Ron Paul should say of all the other candidates:
"I'm not an Wilsonian Progressive. I don't share the other candidates' world view. I am a Constitutionalist."

Sola_Fide
12-28-2011, 08:06 PM
"Im a realist" = "I am a mindless interventionist who doesn't understand the Constitution"

pauladin
12-28-2011, 08:06 PM
cheap shot.

Echoes
12-28-2011, 08:09 PM
Always has been a raging Neocon, he just hides better with his moderate delivery.

Romulus
12-28-2011, 08:36 PM
Always has been a raging Neocon, he just hides better with his moderate delivery.

Yep.

tttppp
12-28-2011, 09:19 PM
Why do I feel like Huntsman just lost a bunch of votes? He had the moderate anti-war vote going for him. Will he after those comments?

He just lost a chance to get some of Paul's votes. Ron Paul is the only anti-war candidate as compared to six pro-war candidates. Statistically speaking you have a better chance of getting votes if you are anti-war.

AngryCanadian
12-28-2011, 10:04 PM
You can scratch Huntsman off your list for potential VP nominee or SOS. What a shame, too. He's obviously feeling the heat from a surging RP.

So Jon Huntsman is a
I am a realist Right a realist that wants wars to happen and he calls himself a realist?

flightlesskiwi