PDA

View Full Version : Strategic Use of the Internet

tennman
12-21-2011, 10:30 AM
I'm an Internet marketing professional and I'm stepping out of the corporate world (though I'm not anti-corporation) in doing this to hlp Ron Paul.

The Internet obviously provides us with huge opportunities. But if Paul's supporters are spread thin and not focused, we won't be able to utilize it.

Right now, in my opinion, we should be concentrated on the following strategies:

1. Posting and being involved on Iowa message forums (and New Hampshire). Just do a Google search with the name of a city and then Iowa message forum (I.E. "Sioux Falls Iowa message forum"). And be sure to do other cities and towns. See if there are political discussions and get involved. Start new posts. Be polite and promote Ron Paul without spamming. Use videos. Do this for other states as the election moves.

2. Check Facebook for friends you have who are from Iowa. Start a conversation with them aou the election. If they are undecided, tell them why you support Ron Paul. If they support a candidate already, start first with the issues and move to why Paul is the only pure constitutionalist.

3. Tweet (that means post on Twitter) every new ad from the Paul campaign, polls showing him doing well, articles explaining his positions, etc. Don't let a day go by without a tweet from you putting Paul in front of your followers. Use those tweet and like buttons on websites!

4. Have a blog or website? Post videos and write NONobnoxious, intelligent and calm articles highlighting Ron Paul and issues that show how much we need him. Want motivation and subject matter? Watch the news.

5. Make blog comments on political blogs. Again, be polite and intelligent. As with all of this, read over your posts for typos and to make sure you're clear.

If we all do these 5 things we'll REALLY be helping and our efforts will compound and reach critical mass.