PDA

View Full Version : Assistance with a small write up on the DOE and Ron Paul

Miles Dunn
12-19-2011, 09:55 AM
MOD: if this is the wrong forum place, I'm sorry and if you could move it to the right place I would appreciate it.

First things first, I'm not good at writing or expressing my self, and I don't think I have ever wrote a real essay before in my life to be honest. I grew up in a small town in Arizona where people in High School had to wear velcro shoes because they still did not know how to tie their own shoes. I have a teacher friend who is scared of Ron Paul, and wants to support Obama because Education is the most important topic to her, and she feels Obama and Education are a safe bet because he wants to grow the DOE.

Like most people, she really does not understand what the DOE is and it's functions. I wrote this to her on my Facebook and it received a lot more attention then I figured it possibly could and it actually turned a few people to Ron Paul, I wrote this up rather quick and did not do complete fact checking, but I'm confident most of it is correct. I tried to search for a source I could just link to her, but I was not able to find anything so I tried to do it my self, short so people will read it and to the point.

I feel bad if some of this stuff is wrong and my Facebook people are repeating it or possibly submitting it with my name on it, I don't really care if I look like a moron, but I care if they do. I also think something like this, small, and to the point, would be nice to have around when this topic comes up again, it's a very important topic for a lot of people.

So, can you offer some help to rebuild this, but correct? or at least if someone else already did one that has the same gist if you could share the link, I would love it. Criticism does not bother me, so bash away if need be! got to learn one way or the other.