PDA

View Full Version : Ron Paul Radio v2.0

cizzlebolicious
12-19-2011, 12:25 AM
(There was a thread over at the Daily Paul, but it either got caught in the spam filter or it got deleted.)

Hey all,

For the folks that were around for the '08 election, remember RonPaulRadio.com? I wasn't involved in that project, but according to For Liberty, the purpose of the project was to keep people up to date about Ron Paul news and also live events.

I've been looking around on Google today and found that there are a lot of folks with Ron Paul related podcasts. This got me thinking. A friend of mine told me a while back that he purchased the domains ronpaulradio.net and ronpaulradio.org, just in case Ron would run. However, he is unable to work on this project due to illness.

Now, I'm a busy college student and have a few activist projects of my own. I know that I cannot personally run an online radio station, both due to lack of capital and time. However, I do have the technical expertise to get this project off of the ground, and since I am on Winter break for the next three weeks, I will have the time to get it set up.

So here is the deal: I am willing to start this project and hand it off to a team of people to run it. Since we are all capitalists, I must mention that I believe that this project could be profitable. We may not make much from it, but it would be enough to keep it afloat until the November election and could provide some pocket money for those involved to either donate to the campaign or to supplement other income.

If you have any experience in management, audio production, or know your way around a Linux terminal, I want you to join my team. If you are maxed out on donations to the official campaign and want to do something that can potentially reach tens of thousands of people, we can use your financial support as well.