PDA

View Full Version : Winning of Hearts and Minds - Please Read

BLS
12-14-2011, 08:37 AM
I'm as excited as all of you are about Ron's great Iowa and NH numbers recently.
I actually think Ron will walk away with Iowa in 1st place and will place 2nd in NH.

NOW...I peruse a VERY popular gun forum daily because I'm a firearms instructor.
Most of these guys are Reagan worshippers (sp?) and many are active duty military or ex military.
Many are also Law Enforcement.

For the most part, there was a minor strand that stood for Ron Paul.
They would get RAILED by the majority of the other guys. First they were for Bachman, then they were for Perry, then they were for Cain, and now they have come to a crossroads.

Either support the liberal flip-flopping Romney, or the scumbag Gingrich.

But to my surprise, in the last few days, they have been slowing starting to come out and admit they'd prefer to vote for Paul, but they're scared to DEATH of his foreign policy. I mean they are SCARED TO DEATH that a Paul presidency will lead to WWIII.

NOW....You are NOT going to change the minds of these guys. They are hard-core, gun-toting, 'don't tread on me' Republicans who LOVE everything Paul stands for except he immediately becomes unelectable on his FP.

But this thread http://www.ar15.com/forums/t_1_5/1264674_I_Am_Becoming_a_Paul_Bot.html&page=1 came out last night and many are starting to admit they'd rather have Paul than Gingrich and none of them want Romney (he's anti assault weapon).

ABOVE ALL...THEY WANT OBAMA GONE AND THEY'LL SUPPORT ANYONE WHO CAN DO IT.

SO....what's my point?

Once Ron Paul becomes a Front Runner (isn't he already..gheesh I forgot how much I loathe the MSM) after winning Iowa we are going to get a BUNCH of new supporters. Many will come here in an effort to learn more.

BE NICE TO THEM!!! IF THEY ARGUE THEY HATE HIS FP, LEARN TO BE AN AMBASSADOR....DON'T ATTACK THEM.