PDA

View Full Version : what does it mean if Ron Paul wins Iowa?

jschaefer
12-11-2011, 01:28 PM
I know this sounds ridiculous but this is the first time I'm following this stuff and it's because of Ron Paul.

Next time, unless Rand runs, I will not follow it again.

can anyone tell me what it would mean and how it helps?

Again I'm very new to this process.

Thanks again.

BUSHLIED
12-11-2011, 01:37 PM
It would mean a lot. What I think it will do immediately is expose the rifts within the GOP that have been brewing for many years if not historically. To think that a so-called "fringe candidate" that everyone mocked in '08 because of his non-interventionist foreign policy could come back 4 years later and win Iowa is significant. It will throw the corrupt media into a tailspin. Of course they will find a way to minimize Paul's win by explaining it as a result of x,y,z rather than giving Paul and his ideas credit.

But most importantly, it helps Paul by indicating that Ron is electable and gives Paul a head of steam heading into New Hampshire, where people are respective to his message already. If Ron wins Iowa that means he beat Newt and that is good to keep the campaign going. So many possibilities open up if Ron wins IA.

The question I have is: How does winning Iowa and say a second place in NH, help Paul going into South Carolina and Florida. Would an Iowa win help Ron to skip over Romney in South Carolina and Florida? I mean to be realistic, Paul struggled in both SC and FL in 08 and two strong third place finishes in those states would be great for the campaign to pick up delegates. Does anyone think that a first place in Iowa and second place (or win) in NH actually can bump Paul from 8-10% in SC and FL to say 18-22% to get second?

Napolitanic Wars
12-11-2011, 01:39 PM
It means O'reilly will lose that bet. :D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmFjEA4vj9M

iamse7en
12-11-2011, 02:08 PM