PDA

View Full Version : My Analysis of Limbaugh and Hannity Ron Paul Moments Today

Danjlion7
12-06-2011, 07:48 PM
I drive for a living so I usually have rush and hannity on at times throughout the day just to see what they are saying. When I heard the caller on Rush today make his points, and he did a fine job by the way, Rush was actually silenced. It was a rare thing to hear.

Then Rush asked, "Do you really think the tea party will rally around Ron Paul?". To which the caller responded that Paul was second in Iowa. Rush then responds, "I wouldn't be surprised if Ron Paul wins Iowa. I'm shaken but not stirred."

I just about lost control of my vehicle at that point. I could not believe what I had just heard. Totally stunned me.

Of course, after the break, and after I alerted people on this forum to what Rush just said, Rush must have realized what a positive thing he had just said about Paul and proceeded to attack him, saying Paul has nothing to do with the Tea Party, that he blames the USA for 911, blah blah blah.

Just a few hours later, another Ron Paul supporter gets on Hannity and discusses foreign policy. Sean through a hussy fit and was not nearly as fair as Rush had been with his caller, but the caller did a decent job.

I really can't see how either of these two moments hurt Ron Paul in any way. Particularly on Rush, the caller made very good points and led Rush into saying to millions of people today that Paul will more than likely win Iowa.

First of all, no one in the media has even come close to predicting who will win in Iowa. For Rush to say this, is huge. I would be willing to bet that Paul might get a nice little bounce from this. For millions of rush listeners to hear that Paul will probably win Iowa is huge just four weeks out from the caucus.

Am I making too big a deal about this? Or am I correct?

Maximus
12-06-2011, 07:55 PM
The very idea of Rush saying "Ron Paul could win..." is worth it.

Inkblots
12-06-2011, 07:55 PM