PDA

View Full Version : Our New Tea Party

JordanL
11-07-2007, 04:07 AM
Hey, got the site up. Seems a little late to the party.

http://ournewteaparty.com

That's the initial design... I'll throw something else up when I don't have less than 3 hours.

I've already contacted the admin of ronpaulforpresident2008.com about spreading the word. :)

I'll go ahead and redirect the domain if it causes too much clutter and such.

JordanL
11-07-2007, 08:39 AM
Well I got ahold of the people behind TeaParty07.com, and they said that their website isn't even close to finished, but that it will be up soon.

I'll be promoting my website until it's up, and then will probably redirect my domain.

It was suggested that I should simplify the main page, (which I did), so the main page looks different now.

On a broader note, I'm a web designer and developer, and I'm availabe for Ron Paul work free of charge, (time permitting). Let me know if anyone needs anything.

Kregener
11-07-2007, 09:21 AM
Sorry, the name "Tea Party" sounds SO FRIGGIN' pantywaist.

MEGAMERICAN
11-07-2007, 09:22 AM

It sounds better the pee party.

Chester Copperpot
11-07-2007, 09:24 AM
Tea Party 07 sounds better than our new tea party.

JordanL
11-07-2007, 09:25 AM

Because running a country and freedom and liberty are all about SOUNDING cool. :rolleyes:

It's marketable enough, which is I think the most important thing.

Adam0980
11-07-2007, 09:28 AM
teaparty07 is much better and it allows the right connection because it has the event and the year. This is good because it kinda alludes to something political or at least something happening right now, especially considering it's near the end of the year. Additionally, Paul's website name is the same structure (teaparty07 and ronpaul2008), so we create another connection.

greves
11-07-2007, 09:31 AM
I really do like the ournewteaparty.com design you made, though. I think TeaParty07.com would be wise to contact you about using your code for their site.

JordanL