PDA

View Full Version : Help Getting to Iowa

laurenforliberty
11-28-2011, 02:41 PM
Hello, my name is Lauren and I am one of several youths that have been selected to attend the Christmas Vacation with Ron Paul in Iowa! I am very excited to go but flights are expensive and I'm looking to friends, family, and supporters for any kind of help. So I've put together a ChipIn account to try to raise money. I'm sure that no one wants to invest their money in someone they know nothing about so here's a little bio:

I was born and raised in Texas in a Christian environment. I spent my childhood always trying to do something to better the environment and social situations of those around me and I've won city awards for these efforts as well as one national award. When I was 14 I stumbled upon some information on Ron Paul and I felt a true sense of hope for our nation to turn around and get back on its feet, and since then I've been supporting him fully. I am an officer on the Belmont Students for Ron Paul page on Facebook, I am starting the Belmont University chapter for Ron Paul, I always donate what I can to the campaign, and I am a member of the Middle-Tennessee Meet-Up group. As a theatre and political science major I have great skills in persuading others while actually understanding what I'm talking about and I have extreme determination. This opportunity is something that I absolutely can not pass up, but my parents can't afford to pay for three kids in school and then send me off to Iowa during Christmas, so it is all on me. I'm trying to raise $400 to cover the cost of my flights, I'll have enough of my own money raised from selling crafts to pay for my luggage and the extra fees. I appreciate anything anyone can give, $1's are awesome!

Anything, even just verbal support, will help! Thank you. http://laurenmims.chipin.com/christmas-vacation-with-ron-paul-in-iowa

Matt Davidson
11-28-2011, 02:54 PM
Where will you be on Dec 26th? Where do you need to be on Jan 5th?