PDA

View Full Version : Can somebody help me on webdesign

Karl
06-15-2007, 01:29 AM
I am starting an ambitious project and need somebody to come on board with me because I am limited at what I can do. Anybody interested? I will discuss details privately.

zaphod2016
06-30-2007, 12:41 AM
I do LAMP development. Tell me about the project.

Meistro1
08-01-2007, 05:06 PM
I can help in web design, I am an amateur but I use an extremely powerful open source program called Joomla!. You can view my work at zakyoung.com by clicking on Links -> all the websites were made by me.

Razmear
08-03-2007, 04:05 AM
I use an extremely powerful web development tool called Notepad.
http://FreeSharing.org is my major project.

eb

Spirit of '76
08-03-2007, 05:55 AM

lol

Korey Kaczynski
08-13-2007, 03:19 PM
http://FreeSharing.org is my major project.

eb

Learn vim and you'll thank me at how much more you can accomplish.

For the topic poster: Learn HTML, CSS, MySQL, and PHP. That'll get you started, but it's quite a lot.

themanhere
08-13-2007, 05:50 PM
I do web design hit me up with your questions, yeah like the guy suggested above html and css are essential and the very basics of web pages. Then comes server-side scripting like php, and mysql which are good for dynamic sites.

But let me know if you still need help.

*Edit: Just noticed this thread is over a month old

Bodhi
08-17-2007, 02:53 AM
I think the third poster had it right. There is no need for a novice to learn html, css, php... When you can install a content management system. I think Joomla or Drupal would be the way to go.

inibo
08-17-2007, 04:07 AM

He he he

Actually, you should try PFE32 (http://www.baradine.com/ftp/public/Pfe32/?N=D). It has line numbers and macros. Notepad on steroids.

inibo
08-17-2007, 04:10 AM
I think the third poster had it right. There is no need for a novice to learn html, css, php... When you can install a content management system. I think Joomla or Drupal would be the way to go.