PDA

View Full Version : Can someone more knowledgeable than I explain Paul's plan for education?

JTforRP
10-18-2011, 08:44 PM
As a public school teacher, I'm wondering what a Ron Paul presidency would look like for my career.

The way I understand it, things would essentially remain the same without so much federal control, correct? Everything is run by the states?

If someone can elaborate on what education would look like under Ron Paul, please let me know.

Feeding the Abscess
10-18-2011, 08:45 PM
Yes, anything the Department of Education dictates to your state would be removed, and your state would have final authority over school choices.

TheViper
10-18-2011, 08:46 PM
As a public school teacher, I'm wondering what a Ron Paul presidency would look like for my career.

The way I understand it, things would essentially remain the same without so much federal control, correct? Everything is run by the states?

If someone can elaborate on what education would look like under Ron Paul, please let me know.

That's the brilliance of most of Paul's plans. They are simple and by your post it seems you already grasp the overall concept of his education plan.

JTforRP
10-18-2011, 08:47 PM
Thanks guys. I've just had a lot of people say, "Why are you a Ron Paul supporter? You're a government worker and he's anti-government!"

Maybe, as usual, it's just that lots of people don't have a fucking clue. :)

ItsTime
10-18-2011, 08:48 PM
Real simple and something that most TEACHERS can agree on. Give more control to, in this order, the parents, teachers, towns, counties and states over the classroom and take the federal government out of the equation.

Legend1104
10-18-2011, 08:50 PM

I'm a school teacher too, and I can tell you that a lot of our headaches would disappear with a President Paul.

Matthew5
10-18-2011, 08:51 PM