PDA

View Full Version : unemployed bs tactics

satchelmcqueen
09-10-2011, 09:11 AM
i saw a posting for a land surveyor on the DOL web site. I went in personally to see who posted the job so that I could go talk to them as it was posted in my town.

i tell the lady i have 7 yrs experience in surveying and asked if she could help me. my plan was to just go talk to them myself after i found out who they were. well, it turns out that they did need someone, however due to a program the government has, i didnt qualify for the job because i wasnt able to prove that i had been out of work for 16 weeks. the reason i couldnt prove it was because i couldnt draw unemployment when i got laid off. i didnt qualify.

so after them telling me who the company was, i just left in frustration and went and talked to them myself. i got the job and im supposed to start next week!! i got lucky there.

but the point of my post is that the gov is even making it hard for unemployed people to actually get available jobs now with some of these bs programs. i was told that this particular program was only for people who could prove they were out of work (drawing UEI ) AND the employer who hires these people who qualify get a salary reimbursement of 90%!!! so it is an incentive for employers to get very cheap labor. at $10hr an employer would really only be paying $1hr after these reimbursements.

i know some will say this will help business, and im sure it will, but the greedy will use these people until the program runs its course, then lay them off again and start over with a new cheap hire. so in summary...people dont qualify unless they draw unemployment for a a certain period..( government tit) then the salaries get paid back by the tax payers (more government tit)...AND it almost cost me the job! so much for looking for work huh?

kylejack
09-10-2011, 09:14 AM