PDA

View Full Version : Win32 compiler

mdh
06-13-2007, 06:21 PM
Is anyone here capable of compiling, configuring, and packaging some software for Windows from source code? This is for a Ron Paul related project. Of course it would be expected that you just compile/configure/package what you're given and not add spyware/etc to it. Please let me know if this would be possible. Thanks!

Quantumystic
06-13-2007, 06:28 PM
This being written in C/C++?

mdh
06-13-2007, 07:14 PM
This being written in C/C++?

Yes, and uses GTK+, which would probably need to be compiled in staticly so that people don't have to have a seperate download or whatever.

Exponent
06-13-2007, 07:37 PM
Just out of curiousity, have you been working exclusively with Linux or something?

I have Visual Studio 2005 Standard. I would probably be able to get all the GTK+ library stuff needed, though I've never used it (in programming projects) before, so it might take a short effort of learning how to set it all up.

I can't get to it immediately, but I probably could over the weekend. Are you looking for just the resulting exe/dll or whatever, or a whole install package? (I don't have anything for the install package, though I suppose I could find a few free ones, NullSoft's maybe?)

mdh
06-13-2007, 07:50 PM
I run FreeBSD, Linux, and Solaris at home, and pretty much an all-Sun shop at work, so I don't have access to any Windows computers with compilers, or the knowledge of Windows to produce something good. Keep in mind it needs an installer too, not just a compile, so someone who can make MSI's or whatever they use...
What I'm looking for is someone to create an xchat build with SSL and Socks5 support specifically to connect via SSL to a Ron Paul IRC chat. The socks5 support is for the optional use of Tor.