PDA

View Full Version : New member here!

Phil
08-22-2011, 04:56 PM
Where should I start?

My name is Phil, I live in Massachusetts. No, I'm not really a doctor, it's just a nickname. I'm 18 years old and will be attending college this fall, majoring in Mathematics.

I've been a Ron Paul supporter and Libertarian for almost two years once I learned the truth. The 2012 elections and primaries will be the first elections I can participate in, and I can't wait.

Want to know more about me? Alright, I've been playing guitar for almost five years and love it. If you're curious as to what guitar I have, it's an Ibanez RGT42MDX with white Dimarzio Evolution pickups (unlike the black ones in this picture: http://www.imusician.co.uk/acatalog/00067018.jpg). I played WoW on and off for the last few years, but recently quit for good because college is coming up really soon.

I really got into politics after the 2008 elections, after hearing about Ron Paul through my homeroom and freshman history teacher, a Libertarian himself. I've done a lot of research since I was enlightened and I now know where I stand.

Any other questions? Ask!

civusamericanus
08-22-2011, 05:03 PM
Welcome! Glad you joined RPF's. You'll normally see it posted here, before it even makes it to facebook! Do they have a YAL chapter at the college you'll be attending?

torchbearer
08-22-2011, 05:05 PM
I was first introduced to libertarian ideas by a physics teacher in high school.
How did your teacher slip in ron paul?

LibertyEagle
08-22-2011, 05:05 PM
Hi, Phil. Welcome. :)

Phil
08-22-2011, 05:10 PM
Welcome! Glad you joined RPF's. You'll normally see it posted here, before it even makes it to facebook! Do they have a YAL chapter at the college you'll be attending?
There isn't one at the community college I'm going to for the next two years but there is one at the state school I'll probably be going to after.

I was first introduced to libertarian ideas by a physics teacher in high school.