PDA

View Full Version : Are we running out of money?

realtonygoodwin
07-28-2011, 07:58 PM
Are we (the donors, the grassroots, the voters) running out of money? Have you maxed out to the campaign? I know funds are pretty tight for me right now with our newborn, but how about you? It seems like we are creeping up in the polls, but haven't been getting the donations we need lately. The last money bomb was only $600,000...which is decent, but not by Ron Paul supporter standards! C'mon folks, let's help out! The campaign needs our money...we need to get more people to donate. I am afraid we have so many of the same people donating over and over, we need to get some new blood in to donate! Any ideas? If you are maxed out to the campaign, you can donate to the Revolution PAC.

libertybrewcity
07-28-2011, 08:19 PM
I am an unemployed college student. Whatever I donate comes out of my savings which is between 35-50 each moneybomb. I also try to donate 5 dollars every Friday. I probably won't max out, but I'll beable to donate more once I start my job at the beginning of September.

RileyE104
07-28-2011, 08:29 PM
I'm very low on money but I will continue to donate to the moneybombs and pushes.

FriedChicken
07-28-2011, 09:10 PM
I'm low on money, will donate what I can. I will also try to find a few more supporters to donate $20 or so to the campaign.

VoluntaryAmerican
07-28-2011, 09:53 PM
My car broke down--in the process of buying a new one--so yes.

brushfire
07-28-2011, 09:57 PM
Had the refrigerator compressor go out a couple of weeks ago - new refrigerator. But I still gave a few bucks - just the wife did not know about it.

Money just doesnt go as far as it used to, does it Ben?

FriedChicken
07-28-2011, 10:03 PM
We really need to work on expanding the amount of people who donate. I think an effort to get people to just donate $10 or more from each paycheck they get could add up to very significant amounts of money for the campaign.

d1sCo
07-28-2011, 10:04 PM