PDA

View Full Version : Mail Bombs? What do you think?

Chris from Upstate NY
07-21-2011, 11:10 AM
Ok, so it seems like fundraising is covered by the moneybombs, and whether you hate em', love em' or otherwise, they have been getting the job done. There are a lot of people working on better ideas or more promotion of them. But what are we going to do about getting Dr. Paul some better media coverage?

How about we do a "Mail Bomb", specifically an e-mail bomb where one day a week we all pledge to e-mail a particular network show suggesting to get Ron Paul on and about the good he will do the country. Shows we could do would be like The Today Show, Good Morning America, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, etc. How many e-mails do you think The Today Show gets in one day? Imagine how flooded their inbox would be with Ron Paul e-mails! To do this we would need to really promote this, something I have no knowledge of. "Mail-Bomb Mondays" sounds kinda catchy to me. Maybe we could get a banner on the top of the site page every Monday to remind people. Every Monday the show that was decided will have their contact e-mail posted up so everyone will know where to send it. Every e-mail will have to be written in your own words briefly saying why you support Ron Paul and why you would like to see him on their show, this way they can't say we are spamming. We don't need to spend a lot of time deciding which show to write to the next week, there are plenty of weeks to come, we will be able to get every major show. Maybe there is a strategic order, save the best for last?

Tell me what you think, this came to me today while driving. Man its hot here in NY.

John of Des Moines
07-21-2011, 11:13 AM
My two cents worth regarding "mail bombs": Bad idea. Too much bad mojo associated with the term "mail bomb."

RonPaul101.com
07-21-2011, 11:25 AM
My two cents worth regarding "mail bombs": Bad idea. Too much bad mojo associated with the term "mail bomb."