PDA

View Full Version : On O'Reilly Kristen Powers just.....

mojohnk2000
10-29-2007, 06:47 PM
..equated us to the fringe group of luns that have disrupted many recent events.

Sorry I can't be more specific. The story line was about the disruptions at recent events. Bill Clinton's speech, Condi Rice being attacked on the Senate floor, Bill Muir's recent show. I can't quote her exactly. It went something like this; the same people who visit extremist blogs and follow Ron Paul.

You all have been pigeoned holed with me. I am a six year army veteran. I never been jail or convicted of any crime. I have worked hard since I was 13. I have voted in every election and I support Ron Paul.

EvilEngineer
10-29-2007, 06:55 PM
Don't fret, it's their attempt to marginalize us. Notice how they don't go after Dr. Paul him self. They come after us since we are the easier target. Don't fret though, there are plenty of loons, moonbats, kooks, and other words they would use in each party. If anything it goes to show that we are behind a solid man that they can't find any ammo to attack him personally.

kylejack
10-29-2007, 07:03 PM
What an idiot. Condi got jumped by Code Pink.

TVMH
10-29-2007, 07:14 PM
This is exactly why it is very important to put forth our best image in public.

Professional, well-dressed, and well-spoken.

mojohnk2000
10-29-2007, 07:47 PM
Agreed, The Redstate event was the beginning. They can't get at the man so they'll attack his base. I bet we'll see this more and more. On the other hand, is this blow-back? We own the internet. Have we pushed too hard too fast? Have we alienated some by-standers? The idea that there is a concerted effort by the...forces of darkness(?).. no the <shadows>, is scary.

JosephTheLibertarian
10-29-2007, 07:52 PM
..equated us to the fringe group of luns that have disrupted many recent events.