PDA

View Full Version : I made a commercial, please rate:

ronpaulyourmom
10-28-2007, 10:32 AM
After being frustrated with the commercial they posted yesterday, I decided to make my own. Like a total newbie I used MS Paint, but hey I wanted to take my best shot. Please give some feedback, and anybody with some actual editing skills if you want my slightly better quality source materials for whatever reason just message me. You'll notice at the end of the commercial I cut off Ron's voice... it should be pretty obvious why.

I decided not to go the Youtube route; this is mostly for my/our entertainment. Please don't spread the link beyond this forum or you'll rape my hosting and then I'll have to take it down.

http://kartikeya.dreamhosters.com/RonPaul-NH.mpg

or

1. Install xvid codec: http://www.xvidmovies.com/codec/
2. http://kartikeya.dreamhosters.com/RonPaul-NHxvid.avi

or as a final resort

http://kartikeya.dreamhosters.com/RP-NH/RP-NH.html - Very low quality

Thanks to OptionsMonster on Youtube for his help last night.

cmc
10-28-2007, 10:43 AM
All these attempts are great! What software did you use to put the video clips together?

I really like the idea of having a mini RP interview -- it gives name and face recognition.

Maybe you could put the quote of "I'm Ron Paul and I'm the champion of the constitution" at the end instead of cutting off "I approve this message."

How about making the ronpaul2008.com link on the bottom much bigger?

Ok, thanks.

ronpaul4pres
10-28-2007, 10:51 AM
I applaud your effort. I especially liked the background music. However, I'm not sure what message you're trying to send. You showed Ron Paul saying "I don't want to run the economy." I know what he means, but I'm afraid that would turn away the majority of people. Presidents get elected/booted over the health of the economy all the time. Please think a little more about the message you're trying to send.