PDA

View Full Version : Tweet from Aimee Allen

AlexMerced
05-17-2011, 07:27 PM
NO! I will NEVER EVER EVER write ANOTHER RON PAUL song!! PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF GOD STOP ASKING ME!!!!!!!! I am an artist not a politician!

Sad to know our ranks are annoying our own... we're sorry Aimee...

sailingaway
05-17-2011, 07:34 PM
ouch

RonPaulVolunteer
05-17-2011, 07:34 PM
That's how my friend Marc Scibilia felt last time when people were saying that Hope Anthem didn't mention Ron Paul by name.

sailingaway
05-17-2011, 07:35 PM
That's how my friend Marc Scibilia felt last time when people were saying that Hope Anthem didn't mention Ron Paul by name.

sigh...

AlexMerced
05-17-2011, 07:42 PM
I'm just saying, people need to realize if your emailing someone you like about Ron Paul, assume probably a lot of people are too... we should be more thought about who and what we communicate.

evilfunnystuff
05-17-2011, 07:43 PM
I'm sure it can be a little annoying, but she should be able to handle this in a more mature fashion, especially on the internet where no one is physically intruding her space.

RPsupporterAtHeart
05-17-2011, 07:44 PM
She definitely is annoyed by it, but she did tweet later

One plus a re-mix should be good enough! What's so wrong with it that you need a new one? It's timeless! :)
17 minutes ago via web

and

We don't re-write the National Anthem every year do we?

It's true, though. She's not saying anything bad about RP. Just use what we got :)

AlexMerced
05-17-2011, 07:44 PM

tell your friend I though his song was damn good

AlexMerced
05-17-2011, 07:47 PM
She definitely is annoyed by it, but she did tweet later

and

It's true, though. She's not saying anything bad about RP. Just use what we got :)

Got it didn't see those tweets, I did send her a tweet to cheer up

@aimeeallen can you write a song about... Ninja Turtles... thought I was gonna say Ron Paul didn't ya, lol, j/k

to which I got a positive reply to.