PDA

View Full Version : Who here supported Howard Dean?

devil21
10-27-2007, 02:53 AM
I keep seeing comparisons to RP and Dean but I dont see anything after that to compare RP to Dean other than "cyberspace" support? I am curious to see if Dean's support in 2004 is the same as RP's, if at all or even close?

(btw Im new to this pres. stuff....just wondering why I keep seeing Dean compared to RP in articles.)

NinjaPirate
10-27-2007, 02:55 AM
This is my first time voting, ever.

qsecofr
10-27-2007, 03:00 AM
My only reservation supporting Ron was the fact I voted for Bush.... twice. I really didn't want to be wrong this time and I was in serious doubt of my judgement.

This time I planned on actually reading what the candidates stood for and more importantly checking what they have actually done.

I confess I was young and more impressionable but it was a rude awakening to be sure. One I hope to atone for in 08 :D

lynnf
10-27-2007, 03:13 AM
I keep seeing comparisons to RP and Dean but I dont see anything after that to compare RP to Dean other than "cyberspace" support? I am curious to see if Dean's support in 2004 is the same as RP's, if at all or even close?

(btw Im new to this pres. stuff....just wondering why I keep seeing Dean compared to RP in articles.)

I think the reason that they are compared is that Dean had a lot of internet support, much like Dr. Paul. and that, I believe, is a big reason why the mainstream media wants to write him off - expecting Dr. Paul to fizzle like Dean did. a difference is that Dean didn't have Dr. Paul's character or his long record in Congress of proving his character. and, of course, Dean didn't have Dr. Paul's message of freedom.

lynn

Corydoras
10-27-2007, 03:16 AM
Dean really caught my attention because of his claim that Vermont avoided the huge power blackout because he insisted on their being relatively independent from the national grid. Local management always gets my attention. But I didn't vote that year.