PDA

View Full Version : Prescription drugs from overseas?

rodent
10-26-2007, 01:47 PM
//

freelance
10-26-2007, 02:21 PM
I'll just post it here. DON'T. Not only for the obvious reason, but lots of them aren't real--placebos and worse.

Edward
10-26-2007, 04:22 PM
Paul's position on the reimportation of pharmaceuticals:

http://www.lewrockwell.com/paul/paul105.html

freelance
10-26-2007, 04:28 PM
I want them to be legal too, but right now some of the life saving drugs that people are buying from questionable sources (because that's all that's available) are worthless or tainted.

Corydoras
10-26-2007, 05:40 PM
I think that importing drugs is a nice idea... but I'd never do it unless I could get a recommendation to a very reputable pharmacy that does overseas shipments AND physically visit their operations. Given how expensive some medications are, a trip to Canada might be worthwhile.

Eryxis
10-27-2007, 07:11 AM
I'm a pharmacist. E-mail me with her medications how much she is paying for them and what conditions she has. Allergic to anything? What has she had in the past that doesn't work. ALso, what does she feel like is "a lot". I have people who spend 50 bucks and get 10 different prescriptions then bitch about the cost. Also, which pharmacy does she currently use.

Ery

Bradley in DC
10-27-2007, 09:42 AM
Yes. I get my allergy medicine that way. So long as it is for personal use, you're fine.

Eryxis
10-27-2007, 06:34 PM
Technically it's illegal. However, you aren't going to be prosecuted because there are bigger fish to fry.

rodent
10-27-2007, 08:57 PM

Eryxis
10-27-2007, 11:01 PM