PDA

View Full Version : I got 25k. What should I do?

TXcarlosTX
04-19-2011, 08:29 AM
I was going to open an account with EuroPac and possible and buy some funds. I'm in it for the long haul and can be aggressive.

What do you guys think?

muzzled dogg
04-19-2011, 08:47 AM
I wish I had your problems man

brandon
04-19-2011, 08:53 AM
coke and strippers

brandon
04-19-2011, 08:56 AM
If you want some serious ideas you gotta give more info. Net worth, age, goals, income, risk tolerance, etc all factor in to personal finance decisions.

If you don't have any retirement accounts yet open an IRA with fidelity or vanguard or one or the larger companies. I would put maybe 15k in one of their non-managed index funds. Then use the other 10k to open a brokerage account. Buy stock in maybe 5 or 6 companies and plan to hold them for at least a couple years. I'm still new to this though so I'm sure someone else will give you better advice.

cubical
04-19-2011, 09:16 AM
I would say EuroPac is expensive, but is probably one of the best brokers out there. I don't have enough money, that I need it managed. I think you should invest it yourself. Make sure you are funding your IRA each year. Look at making a portfolio of ETFs and maybe a few select stocks.

Original_Intent
04-19-2011, 09:17 AM
Send it to me.

Arklatex
04-19-2011, 09:54 AM
Fertile land next to clean water source. Choice numero uno. Then fishing tackle silver spoons gold and silver chains perhaps a gemstone or two. Some nice trees to talk with. :cool:

Merk
04-19-2011, 10:11 AM
Non-irradiated (packed before 3.11.11) canned/freeze dried/frozen food will become very valuable (if not as an investment then for your own health) as Fukushima Daiichi continues to spew cesium-137, strontium-90 etc. for months, if not years to come.