PDA

View Full Version : The Koch Bros. Love Herman Cain & Hate Ron Paul

bobbyw24
03-02-2011, 05:12 AM
What the hell are the Koch brothers thinking?

When you compare Ron Paul to Herman Cain, the choice is obvious. Congressman Paul says, let's start by bringing U.S. troops home from overseas to help reduce the budget deficit and shift priorities to Americans. He is like that on every issue. He is always about details and specifics He doesn't talk in generalities such as "Well I'm a great manager", like Cain does. Everybody says that, from Mitt Romney to Rudy Giuliani. Who needs more of that?

Congressman Paul is also more principled. You would never see Congressman Paul, as a libertarian, ever say that the food stamp program is a good program. And it appears he has a different view about the Fed, then does the former Fed insider Cain.

http://www.economicpolicyjournal.com/2011/03/on-koch-supported-herman-cain.html

Sola_Fide
03-02-2011, 06:31 AM
Wow.

Just wow...

NewRightLibertarian
03-02-2011, 06:37 AM
They obviously aren't looking to end the Federal Reserve or institute any libertarian reforms that are anti-Empire or against corporate interests.

JohnEngland
03-02-2011, 06:47 AM
In fairness, the Koch people never said anything about "loving" Cain and "hating" Ron. In fact, in the linked article, they don't say anything! It's just a blogger's opinions.

Cain has been invited to some events. So what? Perhaps the Koch people, being successful business men, wanted to hear from another successful business man, which Cain certainly is.

Now don't mistake my defending here as advocacy of Cain. Far from it. I'd just rather not see libertarians join the ridiculous and unjustified Koch-bashing of the far-left.

The Kochs clearly articulated the problems in America, including the distortions in the market by Washington, which forces business (such as theirs) to participate in the bubbles.