PDA

View Full Version : Idea! Need input

goRPaul
02-13-2011, 12:29 AM
I've been a Ron Paul supporter since I heard about him in 2005, and I campaigned for him heavily in 2007. I was first drawn in by his commitment to peace and non-intervention. I consider him an idol and a personal hero. I know that America and the rest of the world would be a safer place if he were president.

I'm 24 now, and I've been working and going to college off and on for six years. Just last semester I earned my A.A. degree in General studies. Yeah, it's been very tough on me and I've had to struggle my way the whole time. The military has always been an attractive option that I've very seriously considered. However, I'm so opposed to our Middle East occupation and our endless empire that I have never went through with it.

I think that part of the reason that our military struggles to meet recruiting goals is because of our foreign policy. Many people are ready and willing to defend their homeland; few are ready and willing to fight and die for empire. If we get a true leader in office who pledges to America and the world that we will bring all of our troops home from all foreign countries, I think the military wouldn't have any problem driving recruitment.

I have everything the military wants in a soldier- I'm young, strong, healthy, intelligent, love guns, and I love my country. So here's my idea- if Ron Paul or any other candidate for president who espouses a strict non-interventionist foreign policy wins office, I will pledge to join the service. I want this to be made known and see if anyone else feels the same way I do. I would be very interested in starting a website to see how people respond.

(It's like a money bomb, except for soldiers...)

Thanks for reading, give me some feedback!!

Austin
02-13-2011, 12:42 AM