PDA

View Full Version : Why didn't your generation stop this?

Patriot123
02-12-2011, 04:07 AM
So I'm here on Youtube, watching Donald Trump's speech at CPAC. ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ogk5p_AnG4Y&feature=related ) Now first off, that cheap shot at Ron Paul was beyond not called for, lol -- the guys good, but he's like some ego-maniac. Aside from that, though, he stated that "our nation will be great again."

Now I guess you can call this a rant? But I'm 17. I study history, and I'm majoring in it. And to be honest, I've never really heard or read about a politician that has had to say that -- ever. Not ever. So the fact that one is now saying it, and implying that we're no longer great... is scary. It's scary for my generation. For my future.