PDA

View Full Version : The Hill: Ron Paul could make strong showing for Republican Nomination

itshappening
01-24-2011, 01:54 PM
You bet he can !!

Ron Paul takes second place in New Hampshire straw poll
By Brent Budowsky - 01/23/11 06:17 PM ET

As The Hill and other media have reported, in the New Hampshire presidential straw poll Mitt Romney came in first and Ron Paul came in second. What does this suggest?

First, the clear front-runner for the Republican nomination is Romney. By comparison, Sarah Palin for president in 2012 is largely a fiction of cable television with too much time to fill and not enough real news to fill it. The big news on the Republican side is the great advantage now held by Romney.

Second and equally interesting, the strong showing by Ron Paul emphasizes a point I have been making for many months, that Paul could make a powerful showing if he runs for the Republican nomination.

Paul, whose visibility and stature will rise as he assumes a subcommittee chairmanship with jurisdiction over the Federal Reserve Board, has a large contingent of very loyal supporters and significant fundraising capability, and his strengths would play well in a Republican primary or caucus system.

http://thehill.com/blogs/pundits-blog/presidential-campaign/139567-ron-paul-takes-second-place-in-new-hampshire-straw-poll

Matt Collins
01-24-2011, 01:58 PM
Yeah, was there even a major push by our people to get involved in that straw poll? Or was it largely "organic"?

erowe1
01-24-2011, 02:22 PM
Yeah, was there even a major push by our people to get involved in that straw poll? Or was it largely "organic"?

I don't think there was a major push, and I don't think we could have controlled it much even if we tried. It was a poll of the NH Republican State Committee.

tangent4ronpaul
01-24-2011, 02:23 PM